03 December 2018

Qualifying groups for EURO 2020

On the unusual day for working activities, except for play on the fields, today UEFA in Dublin performed the qualifying draw for the complexed 2020 European championship. In two years time the continent awaits its sixteenth EURO edition, at 12 chosen cities, 12 various states which is going to begin from 12 June until 12 July. But before that, all 55 members have to go through qualifiers who will commence 21 March and will last until 19 November 2019, where only the top two names are going to travel to the finals. Teams are divided into 10 groups with the following result:

Group A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo.

Group B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg.

Group C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus.

Group D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar.

Group E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan.

Group F: Spain, Sweden, Noway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta.

Group G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, FYR Macedonia, Latvia.

Group H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra.

Group I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino.

Group J: Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein.


Post a Comment