30 October 2019

New league is going to be created

Either next season or the following (2021) a completely new league is going to be formed by three neighboring monarchies. The region where are located Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg is called Benelux, and thus the league will carry the same name. At the Superleague 18 clubs will participate, where 10 teams are going to be from Netherlands plus 8 from Belgium. Country number three which is missing from this project is Luxembourg which from starters its clubs are going to play in the second division.
Last Thursday Bart Verhaeghe, the Club Brugge president, confirmed this news for the French newspaper Le Monde.


Post a Comment