01 February 2021

First five clubs ready to be introduced

On the thirty fifth night in 2021 will kick off the first official inter-continental club tournament. Switched to this year because of the well known health problem, Qatar is going to host the seventeenth edition of the Club World Cup event where we will see six clubs (instead of seven).
In the first full week of the new month five of them are going to appear. Divided further, four are already title winners at their own confederation from the Champions league: North American, Asian and African representatives together with the South American club (which is going to play in the tournament on the weekend) plus the winner of the home championship. All these are going to complete four duels in three phases over two nights.

Second round:
Thursday, 04 February at 15.00 CET: Tigres (Mexico) - Ulsan Hyundai (South Korea).
Thursday, 04 February at 18.30 CET: Al-Duhail (Qatar) - Al Ahly (Egypt).

Classification game for fifth / sixth place:
Sunday, 07 February at 16.00 CET: clubs which lost at the second phase.

Semifinal 1:
Sunday, 07 February at 19.00 CET: Palmeiras (Brazil) - winner from the first match of the second stage.


Post a Comment