15 May 2024

Groups are familiar from the fourth edition

Eight nights ago the North, Central American and Caribbean confederation in the ceremony has performed the draw of its youngest competition. The Nations league event will appear for the fourth time which is divided on two parts: is going to begin with the league part on 02 September and close with the finals which are scheduled for 23 March of next year (classification match for third or fourth place together with the last duel). From this fall 37 countries are going to be dispersed into three leagues and nine groups that would look like the following:

League A
Group A: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Suriname, Guyana.
Group B: Jamaica, Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago, Cuba, Nicaragua, French Guiana.

League B
Group A: El Salvador, Montserrat, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Bonaire.
Group B: Curacao, Saint Lucia, Grenada, Saint Martin.
Group C: Haiti, Puerto Rico, Aruba, Sint Maarten.
Group D: Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica.

League C
Group A: Barbados, Bahamas, United states Virgin islands.
Group B: Belize, Turks and Caicos islands, Anguilla.
Group C: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Cayman islands, British Virgin islands.

Beginning from the quarter final phase, the rest 4 highest teams will join the fun. All of them are going to compete to secure places at the biggest and main tournament of the region (Gold Cup 2025).


Post a Comment