19 December 2021

Four draws made for three tournaments

1. Because Villarreal and Manchester united could not be a knockout pair (these two were in a group together), the layout had to be repeated from scratch at the European football organization.

This was an error from the beginning of the week from the Champions league draw first knockout phase. Either if it was a mistake from computer (which is hardly for that to happen) or bunch of men (officials) does not really matter, it had to be re-done it all over again for the first time in its history (since this format was introduced). In the next lot the following duels were formed:

Red bull Salzburg - Bayern Munich.
Sporting - Manchester city.
Benfica - Ajax.
Chelsea - Lille.
Atletico Madrid - Manchester united.
Villarreal - Juventus.
Inter - Liverpool.
PSG - Real Madrid.

However, to find out all of travelers for the next phase is going to be a real torture. One month is the time where everyone will be known because in total on each game was designated two dates: four is going to be used for the first 90 minutes (15, 16, 22 and 23 February) and four for the second (08, 09, 15, 16 March 2022). Kick-offs for this stage are starting from 21.00 CET.

2. At the same day, 16 clubs have found out their opponents where they will have to play each other competing at Europa league. One hundred and eighty minutes from the next eight pairs is expecting to be on 17 (first leg) and 24 February (second leg) 2022 equally playing on 18.45 and 21.00 CET.

Sevilla - Dinamo Zagreb.
Atalanta - Olympiacos.
Rasenballsport Leipzig - Real Sociedad.
Barcelona - Napoli.
Zenit Saint Petersburg - Betis.
Borussia Dortmund - Glasgow rangers.
Sheriff - Braga.
Porto - Lazio.

3. (In here applies the same explanatory words as number two, but for another event.) Scheduled at the same time (18.45 and 21.00 CET) have to start the third significant club competition as well, which was drawn last on Monday. Dates for the Conference league matches are 17 February together with seven night later in 2022.

Olympique de Marseille - Qarabag.
PSV - Maccabi Tel Aviv.
Fenerbahce - Slavia Praha.
Midtjylland - PAOK.
Leicester - Randers.
Celtic - Bodo/Glimt.
Sparta Praha - Partizan.
Rapid Wien - Vitesse.


Post a Comment