09 July 2024

Groups have been formed

Forty eight teams that was divided in 12 groups of 4 have learned their fate of who is meeting who from the major elimination stages of the Africa Cup of nations 2025 competition. The draw that separated them was conducted on 04 July in Johannesburg, South Africa.
Now each one of them has to play twice this September, October and November only to see if they can be placed in the first 2 positions that are direct ones for the final event. Here is how everything turned out to be:

Group A: Tunisia, Madagascar, Comoros, Gambia.
Group B: Morocco, Gabon, Central Africa Republic, Lesotho.
Group C: Egypt, Cape Verde, Mauritania, Botswana.
Group D: Nigeria, Benin Libya, Rwanda.
Group E: Algeria, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Liberia.
Group F: Ghana, Angola, Sudan, Niger.
Group G: Ivory coast, Zambia, Sierra Leone, Chad.
Group H: Democratic Republic of Congo, Guinea, Tanzania, Ethiopia.
Group I: Mali, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini.
Group J: Cameroon, Namibia, Kenya, Zimbabwe.
Group K: South Africa, Uganda, Congo, South Sudan.
Group L: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Malawi, Burundi.

Because Morocco have already qualified for the final tournament as hosts, it means that only one team will be eliminated from group B.


Post a Comment