03 December 2016

Final trio for 'The Best' awards

On a global level FIFA has issued three names that will contest for the prizes in each category. The 2016 winners will be announced in a special ceremony gala programe 09 January, but until then combined votes (from captains and coaches from all national teams, selected media representatives, worldwide fans) has to be added for the following names:

- Jill Ellis (Unites States of America), Pia Sundhage (Sweden) and Silvia Neid (Germany) will contest for the FIFA Best women's coach award.
- FIFA Best men's coach prize will be battling between Claudio Ranieri (Leicester), Fernando Santos (Portugal) and Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid).
- For the most beautiful goal of the season will fight Daniuska Rodriguez (Venezuela U-17 women's team), Marlone (Corinthians) and Mohd Faiz Subri (Penang). The winner will get FIFA's Puskas award.
- In FIFA Best men's player the title race will be determined amongst Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) and Lionel Messi (Barcelona).
- One of these females will get FIFA Best women's player prize: Carli Lloyd (Houston Dash), Marta (FC Rosengard) and Melanie Behringer (Bayern Munich).


Post a Comment