05 August 2018

Nominees are specified for an annual award

Every year footballers, which are showing the most in the season, are given 'The Best' trophy, and last Tuesday the world football organization revealed the candidates for each category.

On the list for the best female player are 10 names. Four of them will try to oppose six players from one French team. Nominees are: Lucy Bronze (Olympique Lyon), Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg), Ada Hegerberg (Olympique Lyon), Amandine Henry (Olympique Lyon), Samantha Kerr (Perth Glory FC), Saki Kumagai (Olympique Lyon), Dzsenifer Marozsan (Olympique Lyon), Marta (Orlando Pride), Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign), Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon).
Managers have their own category, better known as the best coach of the year for female football. On the listing are 4 names from the club football, while the rest are managing the international teams. In order not to be confused: among 4 ladies there are also 6 male coaches in this section. These 10 people are: Emma Hayes (Chelsea), Stephan Lerch (Wolfsburg), Mark Parsons (Portland Thorns), Reynald Pedros (Olympique Lyon), Alen Stajcic (Australia), Asako Takakura (Japan), Vadao (Brazil), Jorge Vilda (Spain), Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Switzerland), Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands).
From the male side, 11 names are competing for the best male coach of the year. In here names are divided of 5 each (club versus international football), whilst the remaining person is unattached. Candidates for this season are: Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus), Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia), Zlatko Dalic (Croatia), Didier Deschamps (France), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool), Roberto Martínez (Belgium), Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid), Gareth Southgate (England), Ernesto Valverde (Barcelona), Zinedine Zidane (currently is resting from this sport).
Everyone is eager to hear who will get the main prize: the best male player. Here are the 10 contenders: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Kevin de Bryune (Manchester City), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Kylian Mbappe (PSG), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Mohammed Salah (Liverpool), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid).

Because there are so many names, FIFA has decided to cut down the selection to only 3 at the beginning of next month.


Post a Comment