24 April 2024

Known some information about fourth season

On 19 April the North, Central American and Caribbean confederation has revealed some details of its youngest tournament: edition number four of the Nations league tournament.
This event is going to be divided on two parts: the league part (scheduled for September, October, November) together with the finals (who have to be played at March 2025). As quarter-finals are introduced for the first time this season (for league A only), one other novelty comes for the next as well. To avoid all that travelling back-and-forth a fantastic idea was given: for the league part (on B and C only) all teams will be situated on one place, so that tiredness will disappear and best football would be played.
For the 3 leagues teams in the little bowls was determined, and for that, big help was the current 2023-24 season. In league A six teams will form two groups, four groups and for teams are going to play in league B, and for C there would be three teams and three groups. Each of the 41 of them will come from:

League A
Pot 1: Jamaica, Costa Rica.
Pot 2: Honduras, Guatemala.
Pot 3: Trinidad and Tobago, Martinique.
Pot 4: Cuba, Guadeloupe.
Pot 5: Nicaragua, Suriname.
Pot 6: Guyana, French Guiana.

- Mexico, United states of America, Panama and Canada are direct participants starting from the quarter final phase.

League B
Pot 1: Haiti, El Salvador, Curacao, Dominican Republic.
Pot 2: Bermuda, Puerto Rico, Montserrat, Saint Lucia.
Pot 3: Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba.
Pot 4: Dominica, Bonaire, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten.

League C
Pot 1: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Belize, Barbados.
Pot 2: Bahamas, Cayman islands, Turks and Caicos islands.
Pot 3: British Virgin islands, United states Virgin islands, Anguilla.

The official draw for the 2024-25 edition is going to take place on 06 May. Also, this competition will serve for the main championship of the region - the Gold Cup 2025.


Post a Comment