04 June 2024

List of participants for the 2024-25 season

In this time of the year all clubs are known where will be at for the new football season. On 02 June it finished the last domestic championship, so by now each club had to meet the rules of competing of the three European international competitions: one of them is to acquire the permit for play, while the other is that an owner is not allowed to posses two clubs in the same tournament (like the Girona, Manchester city case). Although they were qualified by merit: Swift, Jeunesse d'Escha (Luxembourg), Valmiera (Latvia), Rogashka (Slovenia) are forbidden to participate because this quartet did not receive the proper licence. 
Each of the following club have its own coefficient thus according to those numbers it would be determined in which phase they will enter (either qualifying or main one). In continuation the countries are presented according to the 2023 ranking, and assuming they have the green light we can expect these clubs to take part:

01. England
Champions league: Manchester city, Arsenal, Liverpool, Aston villa.
Europa league: Manchester united, Tottenham.
Conference league: Chelsea.

02. Spain
Champions league: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Girona, Atletico Madrid.
Europa league: Athletic club, Real Sociedad.
Conference league: Betis.

03. Germany
Champions league: Bayer, Stuttgart, Bayern, Rasenballsport Leipzig, Borussia Dortmund.
Europa league: Eintracht Frankfurt, Hoffenheim.
Conference league: Heidenheim.

04. Italy
Champions league: Inter, Milan, Juventus, Atalanta, Bologna.
Europa league: Roma, Lazio.
Conference league: Fiorentina.

05. France
Champions league: PSG, Monaco, Stade Brestois, Lille.
Europa league: Nice, Olympique Lyonnais.
Conference league: Racing club de Lens.

06. Netherlands
Champions league: PSV, Feyenoord, Twente.
Europa league: AZ, Ajax.
Conference league: Go ahead eagles.

07. Portugal
Champions league: Sporting, Benfica.
Europa league: Porto, Braga.
Conference league: Vitoria.

08. Belgium
Champions league: Club Brugge, Union saint-Gilloise.
Europa league: Anderlecht, Cercle Brugge.
Conference league: Gent.

09. Scotland
Champions league: Celtic, Glasgow rangers.
Europa league: Hearts, Kilmarnock.
Conference league: Saint Mirren.

10. Austria
Champions league: Sturm, Red bull Salzburg.
Europa league: LASK, Rapid Wien.
Conference league: Austria Wien.

11. Serbia
Champions league: Crvena zvezda (Red star), Partizan.
Europa league: Tsc, Vojvodina.
Conference league: Radnichki 1923.

12. Turkey
Champions league: Galatasaray, Fenerbahche.
Europa league: Beshiktash, Trabzonspor.
Conference league: Bashakshehir.

13. Switzerland
Champions league: Young boys Bern, Lugano.
Europa league: Servette.
Conference league: Zurich, Sankt Gallen.

14. Ukraine
Champions league: Shakhtar, Dynamo Kyiv.
Europa league: Kryvbas Kryvyi Rih.
Conference league: Dnipro-1, Polissya.

15. Czech Republic
Champions league: Sparta Praha, Slavia Praha.
Europa league: Viktoria.
Conference league: Banik Ostava, Mlada Boleslav.

16. Norway
Champions league: Bodo/Glimt.
Europa league: Molde.
Conference league: Brann, Tromso.

17. Denmark
Champions league: Midtjylland.
Europa league: Silkeborg.
Conference league: Brondby, Kobenhavn.

18. Russia (suspended from club competitions until further notice)

19. Croatia
Champions league: Dinamo Zagreb.
Europa league: Rijeka.
Conference league: Hajduk, Osijek.

20. Greece
Champions league: PAOK.
Europa league: Panathinaikos, Olympiacos.
Conference league: AEK (Athens).

21. Israel
Champions league: Maccabi Tel Aviv.
Europa league: Maccabi Petah Tikva.
Conference league: Maccabi Haifa, Hapoel Be'er Sheva.

22. Cyprus
Champions league: APOEL (Nicosia).
Europa league: Pafos.
Conference league: AEK (Larnaca), Omonia.

23. Sweden
Champions league: Malmo.
Europa league: Elfsborg.
Conference league: Hacken, Djurgarden.

24. Poland
Champions league: Jagiellonia.
Europa league: Wisla.
Conference league: Slask, Legia.

25. Hungary
Champions league: Ferencvarosh.
Europa league: Paksi.
Conference league: Puskas akademia, Fehervar.

26. Romania
Champions league: Fcsb.
Europa league: Corvinul Hunedoara.
Conference league:  Cluj, Universitatea.

27. Bulgaria
Champions league: Ludogorets.
Europa league: Botev Plovdiv.
Conference league: Cherno more, CSKA 1948.

28. Slovakia
Champions league: Slovan.
Europa league: Ruzhomberok.
Conference league: Dunajska Streda, Spartak (Trnava).

29. Azerbaijan
Champions league: Qarabag.
Europa league: Zira.
Conference league: Sabah, Sumqayit.

30. Kazakhstan
Champions league: Ordabasy.
Europa league: Tobol.
Conference league: Astana, Aktobe.

31. Slovenia
Champions league: Celje.
Europa league: Maribor.
Conference league: Olimpija, Bravo.

32. Moldova
Champions league: Petrocub.
Europa league: Sheriff.
Conference league: Zimbru, Milsami.

33. Kosovo
Champions league: Ballkani.
Europa league: Llapi.
Conference league: Drita, Malisheva.

34 Liechtenstein
Conference league: Vaduz.

35. Latvia
Champions league: Rigas futbola shkola.
Conference league: Riga, Auda, Liepaja.

36. Republic of Ireland
Champions league: Shamrock rovers.
Conference league: Saint Patrick's athletic, Derry city, Shelbourne.

37. Finland
Champions league: HJK.
Conference league: Ilves, KuPS, Vaasan Palloseura (VPS).

38. Lithuania
Champions league: Panevezys.
Conference league: Transinvest, Zhalgiris, Shiauliai.

39. Armenia
Champions league: Pyunik.
Conference league: Ararat-Armenia, Noah, Urartu.

40. Belarus
Champions league: Dinamo Minsk.
Conference league: Neman, Torpedo (Zhodino), Islock Minsk raion.

41. Bosnia and Herzegovina
Champions league: Borac Banja Luka.
Conference league: Zrinjski, Velezh, Sarajevo.

42. Luxembourg
Champions league: Differdange 03.
Conference league: Progres, F91 Diddeleng, UNA (Strassen).

43. Faroe islands
Champions league: KI.
Conference league: HB, Vikingur (Gota), B36.

44. Northern Ireland
Champions league: Larne.
Conference league: Cliftonville, Linfield, Crusaders.

45. Malta
Champions league: Hamrun.
Conference league: Sliema, Floriana, Marsaxlokk.

46. Georgia
Champions league: Dinamo Batumi.
Conference league: Saburtalo, Dinamo Tbilisi, Torpedo Kutaisi.

47. Estonia
Champions league: Flora.
Conference league: Levadia, Tallinna Kalev, Paide Linnameeskond.

48. Iceland
Champions league: Vikingur (Reykjavik).
Conference league: Valur, Stjarnan, Breidablik.

49. Albania
Champions league: Egnatia.
Conference league: Partizani, Vllaznia, Tirana.

50. Wales
Champions league: The new saints.
Conference league: Connah's quay nomads, Bala, Caernarfon.

51. Gibraltar
Champions league: Lincoln red imps.
Conference league: Saint Joseph's, Magpies.

52. North Macedonia
Champions league: Struga.
Conference league: Tikvesh, Shkendija.

53. Andorra
Champions league: Ue Santa coloma.
Conference league: Inter club d'Escaldes, Atletic club d'Escaldes.

54. Montenegro
Champions league: Dechic.
Conference league: Buducnost, Mornar.

55. San Marino
Champions league: Virtus.
Conference league: La Fiorita, Tre Penne.


Post a Comment