29 March 2019

Divided teams in three leagues

Unlike the European model, the North, Central America and Caribbean region have its own Nations league event. So far 34 teams were engaged in an overall tournament (played unfortunately only 4 rounds), but from now on these teams are going to be divided into three leagues.
Going further from this point, each one of these trio of leagues are going to have 4 groups. According to the final classification which ended this Monday morning, the strongest 12 teams are placed into league A, the middle league B has 16 teams, while representatives with lowest performance are in league C with 13 teams. Rules are clear: winners of each groups will go one league higher, whilst those teams who are fourth in their groups are going one league lower. Thus yesterday night at the ceremony in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America (USA) the draw was performed only to find out who is playing who in the following 12 groups starting from this fall:

Nations league A:

Group A: USA, Canada, Cuba.
Group B: Mexico, Panama, Bermuda.
Group C: Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago, Martinique.
Group D: Costa Rica, Haiti, Curacao.

Nations league B:

Group A: French Guiana, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Belize, Grenada.
Group B: El Salvador, Dominican Republic, Saint Lucia, Montserrat.
Group C: Jamaica, Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba.
Group D: Nicaragua, Suriname, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Dominica.

Nations league C:

Group A: Barbados, Cayman Islands, Saint Martin, United States Virgin Islands.
Group B: Bonaire, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands.
Group C: Guatemala, Puerto Rico, Anguilla.
Group D: Guadeloupe, Turks and Caicos Islands, Sint Maarten.


Post a Comment