10 June 2019

CONCACAF region is going to commence its own championship

And that other competition is the championship from North, Central America and Caribbean region which is starting one night later than the predecessor.
The always thrilling Gold Cup event number 15 is going to be played for the first time in three different countries. Majority of games will be in United States of America (USA), while Jamaica and Costa Rica are also going to be part from the show. Last February the organization decided to expand the competition to 16 teams, which will play on 17 stadiums. In total 31 matches are going to be played, and whether the defending champion USA is going to appear there, we are going to find out on 07 July at Soldier Field venue.
The world football organization has brought a very fatuous decision to extinguish the Confederations Cup. However, if this plan indeed fails, we have to see the winner playing at the summer event in two years time.

16 June, Sunday at 01.30 CET: Canada - Martinique.
16 June, Sunday at 04.00 CET: Mexico - Cuba.


Post a Comment