04 June 2019

List of all participants at European Cup events for 2019-20 season

This is the time of the year when we usually learn which clubs will enter the two European Cup tournaments for 2019-20 season. Throughout the continent all national championships have already finished (except in some countries where they are playing different season), while on 02 June was the last. Here is the list of teams that qualify for both competitions from every 55 member nations (countries are given as they currently stand on the UEFA ranking).

01. Spain
Champions league: Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid, Valencia.
Europa league: Getafe, Sevilla, Espanyol.

02. England
Champions league: Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Tottenham.
Europa league: Arsenal, Manchester United, Wolverhampton.

03. Italy
Champions league: Juventus, Napoli, Atalanta, Inter.
Europa league: Lazio, Milan, Roma.

04. Germany
Champions league: Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, RasenBallsport Leipzig, Bayer 04 Leverkusen.
Europa league: Borussia Monchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Eintracht Frankfurt.

05. France
Champions league: PSG, Lille, Olympique Lyon.
Europa league: Stade Rennais, Saint Etienne, Racing club Strasbourg.

06. Russia
Champions league: Zenit Saint Petersburg, Lokomotiv (Moscow), Krasnodar.
Europa league: CSKA (Moscow), Spartak (Moscow), Arsenal Tula.

07. Portugal
Champions league: Benfica, Porto.
Europa league: Sporting clube de Portugal, Sporting Braga, Vitoria Guimaraes.

08. Ukraine
Champions league: Shakhtar Donetsk, Dynamo Kyiv.
Europa league: Oleksandriya, Mariupol, Zorya Luhansk.

09. Belgium
Champions league: Genk, Club Brugge.
Europa league: Standard Liege, Antwerp, Gent.

10. Turkey
Champions league: Galatasaray, Basaksehir.
Europa league: Besiktas, Trabzonspor, Yeni Malatyaspor.

11. Austria
Champions league: Red Bull Salzburg, LASK.
Europa league: Wolfsberger, Austria Vienna, Sturm.

12. Switzerland
Champions league: Young Boys Bern, Basel.
Europa league: Lugano, Thun, Luzern.

13. Czech Republic
Champions league: Slavia Prague, Viktoria Plzen.
Europa league: Sparta Prague, Jablonec, Mlada Boleslav.

14. Netherlands
Champions league: Ajax, PSV Eindhoven.
Europa league: Feyenoord, AZ, Utrecht.

15. Greece
Champions league: PAOK, Olympiacos.
Europa league: AEK (Athens), Atromitos, Aris.

16. Croatia
Champions league: Dinamo (Zagreb).
Europa league: Rijeka, Osijek, Hajduk.

17. Denmark
Champions league: Copenhagen.
Europa league: Midtjylland, Esbjerg forenede Boldklubber, Brondby.

18. Israel
Champions league: Maccabi Tel Aviv.
Europa league: Bnei Yehuda, Maccabi Haifa, Hapoel Beer-Sheva.

19. Cyprus
Champions league: APOEL.
Europa league: AEL, AEK (Larnaca), Apollon Limassol.

20. Romania
Champions league: Cluj.
Europa league: Viitorul, Steaua (new name: FCSB), Universitatea.

21. Poland
Champions league: Piast.
Europa league: Lechia, Legia, Cracovia.

22. Sweden
Champions league: AIK.
Europa league: Hacken, IFK, Malmo.

23. Azerbaijan
Champions league: Qarabag.
Europa league: Gabala, Neftchi, Sabail.

24. Bulgaria
Champions league: Ludogorets.
Europa league: Lokomotiv (Plovdiv), CSKA (Sofia), Levski.

25. Serbia
Champions league: Crvena Zvezda (Red Star).
Europa league: Partizan, Radnicki, Cukaricki.

26. Scotland
Champions league: Celtic.
Europa league: Glasgow Rangers, Kilmarnock, Aberdeen.

27. Belarus
Champions league: BATE.
Europa league: Shakhtyor (Soligorsk), Dinamo Minsk, Vitebsk.

28. Kazakhstan
Champions league: Astana.
Europa league: Kairat, Tobol, Ordabasy.

29. Norway
Champions league: Rosenborg.
Europa league: Molde, Brann, Haugesund.

30. Slovenia
Champions league: Maribor.
Europa league: Olimpija, Domzale, Mura.

31. Liechtenstein
Europa league: Vaduz.

32. Slovakia
Champions league: Slovan.
Europa league: Spartak (Trnava), DAC (Dunajska Streda), Ruzomberok.

33. Moldova
Champions league: Sheriff.
Europa league: Milsami, Petrocub, Speranta.

34. Albania
Champions league: Partizani.
Europa league: Kukesi, Teuta, Laci.

35. Iceland
Champions league: Valur.
Europa league: Stjarnan, Breidablik, KR (Knattspyrnufelag Reykjavikur).

36. Hungary
Champions league: Ferencvaros.
Europa league: Videoton (new name: Vidi or Fehervar), Debrecen, Honved.

37. North Macedonia
Champions league: Skendija.
Europa league: Akademija Pandev, Skupi, Makedonija Gjorce Petrov.

38. Finland
Champions league: HJK.
Europa league: Inter (Turku), RoPS (Rovaniemen Palloseura), KuPS (Kuopion Palloseura).

39. Republic of Ireland
Champions league: Dundalk.
Europa league: Cork City, Shamrock Rovers, Saint Patrick's Athletic.

40. Bosnia and Herzegovina
Champions league: Sarajevo.
Europa league: Zrinjski, Siroki Brijeg, Radnik.

41. Latvia
Champions league: Riga.
Europa league: Ventspils, RFS (Rigas futbola skola), Liepaja.

42. Estonia
Champions league: Nomme Kalju.
Europa league: Narva Trans, Levadia, Flora.

43. Lithuania
Champions league: Suduva.
Europa league: Zalgiris, Trakai, Stumbras.

44. Montenegro
Champions league: Sutjeska.
Europa league: Buducnost, Zeta, OFK Titograd.

45. Georgia
Champions league: Saburtalo.
Europa league: Torpedo, Dinamo (Tbilisi), Chikhura.

46. Armenia
Champions league: Pyunik.
Europa league: Alashkert, Banants, Lori.

47. Malta
Champions league: Valletta.
Europa league: Balzan, Hibernians, Gzira United.

48. Luxembourg
Champions league: F91.
Europa league: Fola, Jeunesse Esch, Progres.

49. Northern Ireland
Champions league: Linfield.
Europa league: Crusaders, Ballymena, Cliftonville.

50. Wales
Champions league: TNS (The new saints).
Europa league: Connah's Quay Nomads, Barry Town, Cardiff MU (Metropolitan university).

51. Faroe Islands
Champions league: HB (Havnar boltfelag).
Europa league: B36, NSI, KI (Klaksvikar itrottarfelag).

52. Gibraltar
Champions league: Lincoln Red Imps.
Europa league: Europa, Saint Joseph's.

53. Andorra
Champions league: Santa Coloma.
Europa league: UE (Unio esportiva) Engordany, Sant Julia.

54. San Marino
Champions league: Tre Penne.
Europa league: Tre Fiori, La Fiorita.

55. Kosovo
Champions league: Feronikeli.
Europa league: Prishtina.

Several clubs have failed to receive an UEFA club license and therefore are forbidden to participate. If the above 237 teams wants to stay on the race for the two trophies next season they have to get these documents. Depends on their coefficient, some teams have to commence playing from the elimination stage, some from group phase. The first draw for the new season is going to be performed on 11 June, while the preliminary rounds are going to start 25 June.


Post a Comment