19 July 2020

Trio of players equaled an old record

At 1951-52 season Juventus had three players who scored at least 15 goals each: Ermes Muccinelli, Giampiero Boniperti and John Hansen. Since then no one could achieved that in the Italian Serie A championship, until one team finally equalized this record 68 years later. The date was 11 July of 2019-20 when the Atalanta trio has done the same thing: Duvan Zapata (who increased today by one) and Josip Ilicic both gave 15 goals while Luis Muriel 17 times rolled the ball behind the goal-line.


Post a Comment