02 July 2021

Schedule for two groups has been revealed

Kuala Lumpur was the center of the football stage where a draw has been performed. In the capital of Malaysia today the 12 teams have found out who will be their rivals on the third qualifying round for the World Cup event which commences towards the end of next year. Those are divided into two groups, each one have six inside, and the kick off will from the second night of September. Schedule for the penultimate phase of the Asian region is the following:

Group A: Islamic Republic of Iran, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Syria, Lebanon.

Group B: Japan, Australia, Saudi Arabia, People's Republic of China, Oman, Vietnam.

Teams which occupies the first 2 spots are going to enjoy all the way, by booking their tickets to the competition that is going to be staged in their own continent, while the third placed ones will have to perform two more tasks before traveling: the first is that they have to meet each other at a single match in May / June 2022, and the overall winner awaits its second (and last) elimination assignment - playing the inter-confederation play-offs (with either North, Central America and Caribbean / South America / Oceania representative) on the sixth month of next year over 180 minutes.


Post a Comment