06 October 2020

Eighty clubs drawn in two days

As part number one (qualifiers) is over from the European Cups competitions, last week the confederation did couple of draws for the next step: the group stage. Totally 80 best teams are going to participate and those were separated unequally in two consecutive days.

First in order was the Champions league on the first day of this month. In it were qualified clubs from 15 different countries where 32 representatives were divided in 8 groups. At this tournament four clubs will appear for the first time: Krasnodar and Stade Rennais will battle each other in the same group, whilst Basaksehir and Midtjylland are the other two. Tuesdays and Wednesdays are standard nights for this event, the beginning is 20 October and everything has to finish on 09 December.

Group A: Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, Red bull Salzburg, Lokomotiv Moscow.

Group B: Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter, Borussia Monchengladbach.

Group C: Porto, Manchester city, Olympiacos, Olympique Marseille.

Group D: Liverpool, Ajax, Atalanta, Midtjylland.

Group E: Sevilla, Chelsea, Krasnodar, Stade Rennais.

Group F: Zenit Saint Petersburg, Borussia Dortmund, Lazio, Club Brugge.

Group G: Juventus, Barcelona, Dynamo Kyiv, Ferencvaros.

Group H: PSG, Manchester united, Rasenballsport Leipzig, Basaksehir.

Europa league draw was conducted 20 hours later. Here we have 48 teams who are coming from 26 various nations, were divided in 12 groups, while only Thursdays are going to be a playable nights. Five teams are going to be debutants in this event: Antwerp, Leicester, Sivasspor, together with Granada and Omonia who have been put in the same cluster. Start for this tournament is 22 October, and the end is 10 December.

Group A: Roma, Young boys Bern, Cluj, CSKA Sofia.

Group B: Arsenal, Rapid Wien, Molde, Dundalk.

Group C: Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Slavia Praha, Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Nice.

Group D: Benfica, Standard Liege, Glasgow rangers, Lech.

Group E: PSV, PAOK, Granada, Omonia.

Group F: Napoli, Real Sociedad, AZ, Rijeka.

Group G: Braga, Leicester, AEK, Zorya Luhansk.

Group H: Celtic, Sparta Praha, Milan, Lille.

Group I: Villarreal, Qarabag, Maccabi Tel Aviv, Sivasspor.

Group J: Tottenham, Ludogorets, LASK, Antwerp.

Group K: CSKA Moscow, Dinamo Zagreb, Feyenoord, Wolfsberger.

Group L: Gent, Crvena zvezda, Hoffenheim, Slovan Liberec.


Post a Comment