02 April 2022

World Cup groups

Except the organizers, no one else knows why this date was chosen. Maybe it was done deliberately or not, but this is not a 01 April joke, and reality says that below you can read which groups have been formed for the World Cup 2022 tournament.
As there is a the famous saying 'there is a first time for everything' this event will debut on a new season: winter time, thus many countries had to adjust their schedule at the national leagues for the purpose of releasing footballers to compete at this global competition. Because surprises are never enough, also Qatar is going to host the tournament which will be the first time ever to be staged in Middle East or in a Arab nation. From 21 November until 18 December is going to welcome the best 32 teams of our planet which (much probably / sadly) would be the last format ever played.
During the 24 hour period there will be six kick off times, so that spectators (also for the first time) can attend more matches. Eight stadia are in a range of 55 kilometre that makes more convenient to be traveled from one to the other (either by metro, car or bus). Games are going to consist of: four knock out phases (round of 16, 8, 4 and final) staged between 03 as far as 18 in the last month of 2022, however everything starts with the eight groups where finally were known from today (teams are written with its positions and not as they were drawn from bowls).

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands.

Group B: England, Islamic Republic of Iran, United States of America, European play-off winner (Wales - Scotland or Ukraine).

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland.

Group D: France, Intercontinental play off 1 winner (United Arab Emirates or Australia - Peru), Denmark, Tunisia.

Group E: Spain, Intercontinental play off 2 winner (Costa Rica - New Zealand), Germany, Japan.

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia.

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon.

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.


Post a Comment