13 June 2023

List of clubs that would take part in 2023-24 season

The 2022-23 football calendar year is behind us, and 24 hours are dividing us of knowing the first (preliminary) pairs of the new season. From this Tuesday we will slowly enter into 2023-24 season when the first draw will be made.
On 11 June has finished the last national championships from four countries (Netherlands, Austria, Turkiye, Bulgaria) and from this date each club knows where is going to participate (at the three European club competitions). Assuming that each club have acquired a license for competing (which is a must job for all before entering) from the football organization then next season we will see:

01. England
Champions league: Manchester city, Arsenal (London), Manchester united, Newcastle united.
Europa league: Liverpool, Brighton, West ham.
Conference league:  Aston villa.

02. Spain
Champions league: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Real Sociedad, Sevilla.
Europa league: Villarreal, Real Betis.
Conference league: Osasuna.

03. Italy
Champions league: Napoli, Lazio, Inter, Milan.
Europa league: Atalanta, Roma.
Conference league: Juventus.

04. Germany
Champions league: Bayern, Borussia Dortmund, Rasenballsport Leipzig, Union Berlin.
Europa league: Freiburg, Bayer.
Conference league: Eintracht Frankfurt.

05. France
Champions league: PSG, Lens, Olympique Marseille.
Europa league: Toulouse, Stade Rennais.
Conference league: Lille.

06. Portugal
Champions league: Benfica, Porto, Braga.
Europa league: Sporting.
Conference league: Arouca, Vitoria.

07. Netherlands
Champions league: Feyenoord, PSV.
Europa league: Ajax.
Conference league: AZ, Twente.

08. Austria
Champions league: Red bull Salzburg, Sturm.
Europa league: LASK.
Conference league: Rapid Wien, Austria Wien.

09. Scotland
Champions league: Celtic, Glasgow rangers.
Europa league: Aberdeen.
Conference league: Hearts, Hibernian.

10. Russia (SUSPENDED)

11. Serbia
Champions league: Red star, Bachka topola.
Europa league: Chukarichki.
Conference league: Partizan, Vojvodina.

12. Ukraine
Champions league: Shakhtar Donetsk, Dnipro-1.
Europa league: Zorya.
Conference league: Dynamo Kyiv, Vorskla.

13. Belgium
Champions league: Antwerp, Genk.
Europa league: Union Saint-Gilloise.
Conference league: Club Brugge, Gent.

14. Switzerland
Champions league: Young boys, Servette.
Europa league: Lugano.
Conference league: Luzern, Basel.

15. Greece
Champions league: AEK (Athens), Panathinaikos.
Europa league: Olympiacos.
Conference league: PAOK, Aris (Thessaloniki).

16. Czech Republic
Champions league: Sparta.
Europa league: Slavia.
Conference league: Viktoria, Bohemians.

17. Norway
Champions league: Molde.
Conference league: Brann, Bodo/Glimt, Rosenborg.

18. Denmark
Champions league: Kobenhavn.
Conference league: Nordsjaelland, Aarhus, Midtjylland.

19. Croatia
Champions league: Dinamo Zagreb.
Conference league: Hajduk, Osijek, Rijeka.

20. Turkiye
Champions league: Galatasaray.
Conference league: Fenerbahche, Beshiktash, Adana Demirspor.

21. Cyprus
Champions league: Aris Limassol.
Conference league: Omonia, Apoel, AEK (Larnaca).

22. Israel
Champions league: Maccabi Haifa.
Conference league: Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Maccabi Tel Aviv, plus one more club (explanation below).

- After lifting the trophy of the domestic Cup, the Israel football association have excluded Beitar to play in the European club tournaments on one year. This sanction was imposed after the chaos of its supporters who entered the pitch of the mentioned game on 23 May. But the European football organization does not agree with this decision which is saying that the association cannot ban the Jerusalem club to be present in the competition, and that the losing finalist might take its place instead (Maccabi Netanya). The local committee will discuss this case again on Tuesday.

23. Sweden
Champions league: Hacken.
Conference league: Djurgarden, Hammarby, Kalmar.

24. Bulgaria
Champions league: Ludogorets.
Conference league: CSKA, CSKA 1948, Levski.

25. Romania
Champions league: Farul.
Conference league: Sepsi, FcsB, Cluj.

26. Azerbaijan
Champions league: Qarabag.
Conference league: Qabala, Sabah, Neftchi.

27. Hungary
Champions league: Ferencvarosh.
Conference league: Zalaegerszegi, Kecskemeti, Debrecen.

28. Poland
Champions league: Rakow.
Conference league: Legia, Lech, Pogon.

29. Kazakhstan
Champions league: Astana.
Conference league: Ordabasy, Aktobe, Tobol.

30. Slovakia
Champions league: Slovan.
Conference league: Spartak, Dunajska Streda, Zhilina.

31. Slovenia
Champions league: Olimpija.
Conference league: Celje, Maribor, Domzhale.

32. Belarus
Champions league: BATE.
Conference league: Torpedo, Dinamo Minsk, Isloch Minsk raion.

33. Moldova
Champions league: Sheriff.
Conference league: Petrocub, Zimbru, Milsami.

34. Lithuania
Champions league: Zhalgiris.
Conference league: Kauno, Panevezhys, Hegelmann.

35. Bosnia and Herzegovina
Champions league: Zrinjski.
Conference league: Borac, Zheljeznichar, Sarajevo.

36. Finland
Champions league: HJK.
Conference league: KuPS, Honka, Haka.

37. Luxembourg
Champions league: Swift.
Conference league: Deifferdeng 03, Progres, F91 Diddeleng.

38. Latvia
Champions league: Valmiera.
Conference league: Auda, Riga, Rigas futbola shkola.

39. Kosovo
Champions league: Ballkani.
Conference league: Drita, Gjilani, Dukagjini.

40. Republic of Ireland
Champions league: Shamrock rovers.
Conference league: Derry city, Dundalk, Saint Patrick's athletic.

41. Armenia
Champions league: Urartu.
Conference league: Pyunik, Ararat, Alashkert.

42. Northern Ireland
Champions league: Larne.
Conference league: Crusaders, Linfield, Glentoran.

43. Albania
Champions league: Partizani.
Conference league: Egnatia, Tirana, Vllaznia.

44. Faroe islands
Champions league: Ki (Klaksvikar itrottarfelag).
Conference league: Vikingur (gota), Hb (Havnar boltfelag), B36.

45. Estonia
Champions league: Flora.
Conference league: Narva trans, Levadia, Paide Linnameeskond. 

46. Malta
Champions league: Hamrun Spartans.
Conference league: Birkirkara, Gzira, Balzan.

47. Georgia
Champions league: Dinamo Tbilisi.
Conference league: Torpedo Kutaisi, Dinamo Batumi, Dila Gori.

48. North Macedonia
Champions league: Struga.
Conference leagueMakedonija Gjorce petrov, Shkupi, Shkendija.

49. Liechtenstein
Conference league: Vaduz.

50. Wales
Champions league: The new saints.
Conference league: Connah's quay nomads, Penybont, Haverfordwest county.

51. Gibraltar
Champions league: Lincoln red imps.
Conference league: Bruno's magpies, Europa.

52. Iceland
Champions league: Breidablik.
Conference league: Vikingur (Reykjavik), KA (Knattspyrnufelag Akureyrar).

53. Montenegro
Champions league: Buducnost.
Conference league: Sutjeska, Arsenal (Tivat).

54. Andorra
Champions league: Atletic club d'Escaldes.
Conference league: Inter club d'Escaldes, Santa coloma.

55. San Marino
Champions league: Tre penne.
Conference league: Virtus, Cosmos.

(Clubs have its own coefficients that determines whether they enter either preliminary / first / second / third / fourth qualifying round or group stage. The above list is given according to the country coefficients of 2022.)


Post a Comment