31 January 2022

Usually last, but again is first

The Club World Cup usually ends of every year, but because of the global health situation again is played as first tournament of the following one (on a club level). With the hospitality country also changed, seven representatives fights for the trophy where there is awaiting a new champion to be crowned.
From 03 until 12 of next month the five continental Champions league winners, one nominated team plus the host will battle in United Arab Emirates for the eighteenth time of the 2021 (2022) edition. At the beginning five clubs will be introduced to the public.
Because of the epidemic and restrictions between countries on the continent Auckland city (on 31 December 2021) have withdrawn from this competition, thus the Oceania confederation has again nominated the new traveler of which will make a debut.

First round
03 February, Thursday at 17.30 CET: Al Jazira (host) - Pirae (nominated team from Oceania).

Second round
05 February, Saturday at 17.30 CET: Al Ahly (African winner) - Monterrey (North, Central American and Caribbean champion).

06 February, Sunday at 17.30 CET: Al Hilal (Asian winner) - victory club from round one.


Post a Comment