25 August 2017

All groups known for Champions league

On a night where Europa league clubs were torturing themselves to get to the best 48 this autumn, UEFA on a strange afternoon carried out Champions league group phase draw. Twenty one teams entered directly, champions from the second competition from previous year are also here and the rest of the teams came out from tough and long, long qualifying process from the past 3 months. Thus at the end, we are left with 32 teams who were divided in 8 groups of four which will start entertain us from next month. Exactly first round will get underway 12 and 13 September, while all is schedule to end on 05 and 06 December. Here is how it turned out:

Group A: Benfica, Manchester United, Basel, CSKA Moscow.

Group B: Bayern Munich, PSG, Anderlecht, Celtic.

Group C: Chelsea, Atletico Madrid, Roma, Qarabag.

Group D: Juventus, Barcelona, Olympiacos, Sporting Clube de Portugal.

Group E: Spartak Moscow, Sevilla, Liverpool, Maribor.

Group F: Shakhtar Donetsk, Manchester City, Napoli, Feyenoord.

Group G: Monaco, Porto, Besiktas, RB (RasenBallsport) Leipzig.

Group H: Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham, APOEL Nicosia.


Post a Comment