25 August 2017

Exciting autumn awaits us with Europa league groups

Three months of qualifying for the Europa league ended yesterday night and now it is time for the group stage. From September until the end of the year, 48 teams will do their best to thrill us and prove (again and again) why this tournament is the best from its predecessor. These are divided in 12 groups of 4, who will play 144 matches in total. Previously, lots of them got here through elimination process, 16 clubs enjoyed being privileged, while 10 losers were transferred from Champions league.

Group A: Villarreal, Maccabi Tel Aviv, Astana, Slavia Prague.

Group B: Dynamo Kyiv, Young Boys Bern, Partizan, Skenderbeu.

Group C: Braga, Ludogorets Razgrad, Hoffenheim, Basaksehir.

Group D: Milan, Austria Vienna, Rijeka, AEK.

Group E: Olympique Lyon, Everton, Atalanta, Apollon Limassol.

Group F: FC Copenhagen, Lokomotiv Moscow, Sheriff Tiraspol, Zlin.

Group G: Viktoria Plzen, Steaua, Hapoel Beer Sheva, Lugano.

Group H: Arsenal, BATE Borisov, Koln, Crvena Zvezda.

Group I: Red Bull Salzburg, Olympique Marseille, Vitoria Guimaraes, Konyaspor.

Group J: Athletic Bilbao, Hertha, Zorya Luhansk, Ostersunds.

Group K: Lazio, Nice, Zulte Waregem, Vitesse.

Group L: Zenit Saint Petersburg, Real Sociedad, Rosenborg, Vardar.


Post a Comment