10 August 2021

Hurdle number four revealed

Currently we are in the middle of the third qualifying round from the European club international leagues. Who ever win the overall legs will progress towards the fourth elimination phase (which is also called play-off or last) before entering the groups. And for this one, last Monday, it was the draw for each of the three tournaments, where now all pairs are known.

Dates of the Champions league for the future plays are 17 and 18 August with the first 90 minutes, and seven nights later are going to be the decisive legs. Each of the following six duels (for the first together with second games) are going to have only one kick-off: 21.00 CET.

Red bull Salzburg - Brondby.
Cluj or Young boys Bern - Ferencvaros or Slavia Praha.
Malmo or Glasgow rangers - Olympiacos or Ludogorets.
Crvena zvezda or Sheriff - Dinamo Zagreb or Legia.
Monaco or Sparta Praha - Genk or Shakhtar Donetsk.
Spartak Moscow or Benfica - PSV or Midtjylland.

Now the real mess commences that the organization have done: all overall losers from the upper competition will be transferred to the Europa league, while other clubs are already there waiting (to start). The 10 pairs are going to happen on 19 and 26 August.

Rapid Wien or Anorthosis - Zorya.
Randers - Galatasaray or Saint Johnstone.
Jablonec or Celtic - AZ.
Fenerbahce - Neftci or HJK.
Mura or Zalgiris - Sturm.
Omonia or Flora - Antwerp.
Olympiacos or Ludogorets - Lincoln red imps or Slovan Bratislava.
Malmo or Glasgow rangers - Kairat or Alashkert.
Ferencvaros or Slavia Praha - Dinamo Zagreb or Legia.
Crvena zvezda or Sheriff - Cluj or Young boys Bern.

Furthermore, some overall losing clubs from the second will go into the third event. There is no point of mentioning the dates for the Conference league because they are the same as the above competition (it is always a possibility that some pairs may begin their play early).

Mura or Zalgiris - Prishtina or Bodo/Glimt.
Neftci or HJK - Maccabi Haifa or HB.
Omonia or Flora - Shamrock rovers or Teuta.
Riga or Hibernians - Lincoln red imps or Slovan Bratislava.
Linfield or Fola - Kairat or Alashkert.
AEL or Qarabag - Breidablik or Aberdeen.
Ujpest or Basel - Cukaricki or Hammarby.
The new saints or Viktoria - CSKA Sofia or Osijek.
Pacos de Ferreira or Larne - Tottenham.
Rennais - Rosenborg or Domzale.
Laci or Anderlecht - Vitesse or Dundalk.
Vojvodina or LASK - Galatasaray or Saint Johnstone.
Kolos or Shakhter - Spartak Trnava or Maccabi Tel Aviv.
Bohemians or PAOK - Hibernian or Rijeka.
KuPS or Astana - Union Berlin.
Luzern or Feyenoord - Elfsborg or Velez.
Rakow or Rubin - Rigas futbola skola or Gent.
Dinamo Batumi or Sivasspor - Lokomotiv Plovdiv or Kobenhavn.
Santa Clara or Olimpija - Sochi or Partizan.
Trabzonspor or Molde - Roma.
Slask or Hapoel Be'er Sheva - Rapid Wien or Anorthosis.
Jablonec or Celtic - Tobol or Zilina.


Post a Comment