21 August 2021

Known where 24 teams will be located

Twenty nine nights (out of those 21 will be active), 6 stadia, 5 cities and 1 champion. In short, the African continent is inviting you to watch its championship that was supposed to happen this summer period (June / July), but because of the well known health situation it was shifted from 09 January until 06 February 2022. For the tournament to start, everyone had to know where those 24 qualified teams will go in which of the 6 groups, and just that unveiled this Tuesday when the draw was made in the capital of the host country Cameroon.

Group A: Cameroon, Burkina faso, Ethiopia, Cape Verde.

Group B: Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Malawi.

Group C: Morocco. Ghana, Comoros, Gabon.

Group D: Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau.

Group E: Algeria, Sierra leone, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory coast.

Group F: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia.

Only the next day the whole schedule of edition number 33 from TotalEnergies African Cup of nations was revealed, where you can see or download it from the website of the confederation.


Post a Comment