19 October 2023

Groups have been determined

Yesterday was the official ending of these qualifiers, but on 12 October was the night that everyone was waiting for on the African continent. In a ceremony and with plenty of stars in Abidjan the draw was made for the main championship that will take place on January of next year in Ivory coast. Divided in 6 groups, the 24 best teams of the confederation will participate at edition number 34 in a major competition which is widely known as the Africa Cup of nations, and below is the result of the layout:

Group A: Ivory coast, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau.

Group B: Egypt, Ghana, Cape Verde, Mozambique.

Group C: Senegal, Cameroon, Guinea, Gambia.

Group D: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Mauritania, Angola.

Group E: Tunisia, Mali, South Africa, Namibia.

Group F: Morocco, Democratic Republic of Congo, Zambia, Tanzania.


Post a Comment