25 October 2016

The race is on for the best player

The organizers of the competition, 'France football', today has released the candidates for the Ballon d'Or. In other words, who will be the best player for 2016 conducted solely from the French magazine?
Since the three finalists were thrown out, from this year nominees are 'shortlisted to only' 30 players, thus everyone will be favorite to take the prize. One of these players can win the award: Sergio Aguero, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Gareth Bale, Gianluigi Buffon, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin de Bruyne, Paulo Dybala, Diego Godin, Antoine Griezmann, Gonzalo Higuain, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Andres Iniesta, Koke, Toni Kroos, Robert Lewandowski, Hugo Lloris, Riyad Mahrez, Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Thomas Muller, Manuel Neuer, Neymar Jr, Dimitri Payet, Pepe, Paul Pogba, Rui Patricio, Sergio Ramos, Luis Suarez, Jamie Vardy and Arturo Vidal. Whether someone is 'forced' to be on the list or got a deserved invitation, judge for yourself.
The winner will be known after selected journalists from Europe will cast their vote in Paris on 13 December. In the past eight years only two men have dominated the award: Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, so there will be no surprise if one of the two lift the prize again.


Post a Comment