13 March 2021

Rule that is going to change this sport on summer

From seven days ago into this sport has been introduced to a new rule which will be applied in four months time. If a goal is scored from an action that previously a teammate accidentally touches the ball with his hand in the penalty area, then the target would stand. This modification is going to be into effect from 01 July. However, in a deliberate contact the referee has every right to stop the attack (like before). Now, what accidentally and deliberately means, the 'men / women in blue' will have to judge for themselves or ask (additional) help from the anti-cheating monitors from above.
Saying this, the first full official tournament that is going to happen with the above norm will be the Gold Cup (which is commencing 10 nights later), while Copa America and the European championship events are going to be near the end.


Post a Comment