10 January 2017

Crowning the best

In Zurich tonight the world football organization presented their own awards - simply calling it 'The best'. Football officials, selected journalists plus votes from supporters all over the world gave titles to the following stars:
The most beautiful and outstanding goal from last year went to Mohd Faiz Subri. The 29 year old Malaysian's perfect strike with 59.46% of votes collected the Puskas award.
German manager Silvia Neid has won the women's coach title. She gathered almost 30% of points (29.99), before United States of America (USA) coach Jill Ellis with 16.68 and Pia Sundhage from Sweden rounded up the top three with 16.47 percent.EURO 2016 winner manager Fernando Santos from Portugal came in third place for the men's coach of 2016 with 16.24 percent. Real Madrid's trainer Zinedine Zidane was second with 16.56% of votes, while with 22.6% the title went to Claudio Ranieri who with the small club Leicester has made a real miracle last year in England. 
With 20.68%, the best women's player for last year is Carli Lloyd from USA. Brazilian footballer Marta collected 16.6%, with 12.34% in third was Melanie Behringer from Germany. However, there was a big voting difference in the men's best player of 2016: Atletico Madrid striker Antoine Griezmann gathered 7.53% of points, 18.89 more or 26.42% in second place belonged to the little wonder man from Barcelona - Lionel Messi with the winner and 34.54% of votes is Cristiano Ronaldo which helped Portugal win its first continental trophy last year.
Among other things, there was also one more award tonight which completely belongs to football supporters - the fan award plus naming of the best FIFPro world XI.


Post a Comment