15 December 2020

Little balls has determined who will play who

We are less than two years away from the most watching sport event / holiday on earth, and exactly seven nights ago the European countries found out its rivals at the draw towards the path for World Cup 2022.
In the elimination process were 10 groups formed: the first part (upper five) with 5 teams, while the last one (bottom five) has six. At stage one, March has been designated as the official start, while the end of the group stage have to finish at the middle of November of the same year (2021), where only the (group) winners will book their secure tickets to Qatar. Phase two will be (a little bit) more complicated and be in need of extra games: it is going to include every team who is going to finish second and they will be mixed up with the best two teams from the Nations league, playing semifinals and final. After that torture (of additional matches) the final three teams are going to emerge as travelers from the continent, therefore this saga has to end on March 2022. To conclude this (mini) introduction, the 55 teams were divided in the following way:

Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan.

Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo.

Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania.

Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan.

Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia.

Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe islands, Moldova.

Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar.

Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta.

Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra, San Marino.

Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein.

For better graphical representation the schedule can already be seen at the European together with the world football organization and download it for personal use.


Post a Comment