21 December 2020

Knockout pairs, schedule for phase one

At the beginning of the week the European football association did the last draw in 2020. Because part two of international club competitions are over, the little ball names have determined duels from the first round of matches which are going to resume in two months time, where officially part three is going to commence: the knockout phases.

In the last 16 of the Champions league have entered four German and Spanish clubs, three English and Italian teams, together with one from France and Portugal. The next stage of this competition is going to be a real torture as everything is going to be completed on eight dates and over two months. Start will be 16, 17, 23, 24 February, while 09, 10, 16, 17 March are the returning legs with the following duels:

Borussia Monchengladbach - Manchester city.
Lazio - Bayern Munich.
Atletico Madrid - Chelsea.
Rasenballsport Leipzig - Liverpool.
Porto - Juventus.
Barcelona - PSG.
Sevilla - Borussia Dortmund.
Atalanta - Real Madrid.

Variety of nations are expected to be at the second competition. If the predecessor have representatives from only 6 countries, 19 of them are competing in the most interesting Europa league tournament. At this phase the 32 clubs are going to finish in three nights: the first 90 minutes are on 18 February, and the decision is going to end on 24 and 25 of the same month. Layout for 16 pairs is as follows:

Wolfsberger - Tottenham.
Dynamo Kyiv - Club Brugge.
Real Sociedad - Manchester united.
Crvena zvezda - Milan.
Antwerp - Glasgow rangers.
Slavia Praha - Leicester.
Red bull Salzburg - Villarreal.
Benfica - Arsenal.
Braga - Roma.
Krasnodar - Dinamo Zagreb.
Young boys Bern - Bayer Leverkusen.
Molde - Hoffenheim.
Granada - Napoli.
Maccabi Tel Aviv - Shakhtar Donetsk.
Lille - Ajax.
Olympiacos - PSV.


Post a Comment