30 January 2023

Seven participants chase one trophy

On night number 32 of 2023 the first international club tournament is going to start in Morocco. At the beginning of next month five continental winners, and by one each nominated together with the host are going to compete on the Club World Cup 2022 competition.
South America together with its North, Central neighbour and Caribbean, Europe, Africa and Oceania confederations are sending the actual Champions league winners from last year. Because the 2022 season of their Asian counterpart is currently still playing and is not going to be finished on time, this continent is sending its old winner from the previous year (2021). Finally from the very start one confederation will have two participants. Rabat and Tangier are going to be welcome cities for the nineteenth edition of this competition where Seattle sounders is marked as the only debutant of all seven clubs.
In the following seven nights five of them are going to be introduced to the public, and one would have to appear twice in a space of 71.5 hours. As the tradition says, the host club is opening the event.

First phase
Wednesday, 01 February at 20.00 CET: Al ahly (home team from Africa) - Auckland city (champions of Oceania).

Second round
Saturday, 04 February at 15.30 CET: Wydad athletic club (African Champions league winner) - Al hilal (Asian selected club).
Saturday, 04 February at 18.30 CET: Seattle sounders (champion of North, Central America and Caribbean) - winning representative from phase one.


Post a Comment