19 June 2018

Timetable until second qualifying round for Champions league

Lowest ranking teams at the continent always first are opening every EuroCup season. In a slightly new and different format, today the draw is performed only for the 'strongest' competition. As always, duels are starting with first 2 qualifying phases, but before that, this time is inserted one small mini-tournament.

Preliminary stage:
UEFA quickly introduced a new stage to this competition and by that completely complicate this league. From 2018-19 season it is going to debut a preliminary (something like a pre-qualifying) stage. On 12 June it was conducted a mini-draw for the preliminary phase, which basically the first kick-off of the season is going to be on 26 June with semi final matches, while 3 days later (29 June) is going to be the mini-final (will play the winners from those 2 duels). Gibraltar was chosen to be the host for these games.

Santa Coloma - Drita.
La Fiorita - Lincoln Red Imps.

First qualifying round:
After that the ('real') and little bit toughest matches are going to begin. On 10 and 11 July are the first matches, while week after will be played the return leg from the first qualifying stage.

Torpedo Kutaisi - Sheriff Tiraspol.
Skendija - TNS (The New Saints).
Suduva - APOEL Nicosia.
Olimpija Ljubljana - Qarabag.
F91 Dudelange - Videoton.
Winner of preliminary round - Malmo.
HJK Helsinki - Vikingur.
Ludogorets - Crusaders.
Cork City - Legia.
Valur Reykjavik - Rosenborg.
Kukesi - Valletta.
Flora Tallinn - Hapoel Beer Sheva.
Spartaks Jurmala - Crvena Zvezda (Red Star).
Alashkert - Celtic.
Spartak Trnava - Zrinjski.
Astana - Sutjeska.

Second qualifying round:
Schedule for second qualifying stage will have to be played on 24 and 25 July, while is going to end one week later with the second leg. Pairs are the following:

Champions path:
Astana / Sutjeska - Midtjylland.
Ludogorets / Crusaders - F91 Dudelange / Videoton.
Kukesi / Valletta - Olimpija Ljubljana / Qarabag.
Cluj - winners of preliminary round / Malmo.
Dinamo Zagreb - Flora Tallinn / Hapoel Beer Sheva.
Spartaks Jurmala / Crvena zvezda - Suduva / APOEL Nicosia.
BATE Borisov - HJK Helsinki / Víkingur.
Skendija / TNS - Torpedo Kutaisi / Sheriff Tiraspol.
Cork City / Legia - Spartak Trnava / Zrinjski.
Alashkert / Celtic - Valur Reykjavík / Rosenborg.

League path:
PAOK - Basel.
Ajax - Sturm Graz.


Post a Comment